Definitely No Place Like Home

Over the past year I have immersed myself in an environment so different from my own. “Living outside my comfort zone”, as adviced by so many people. It has been a wonderful experience, meeting with incredible-famous-prominent people, befriend such caring and intelligent students, falling in love with a great and nice but very different man… ah, don’t know what else.

During the time I was “away”, my attitude to those in my original environment changed. I am truly ashamed to say that I became some sort of a stuck-up snob: fought with two of my best friends, became distant with the general society, became careless with academic matters, you name it. It wasn’t until a week ago that I realized how much was missed. My heart decided then was the perfect time to head home. The moment I silently declared myself back in Psychology, I was warmly embraced by my best friends, professors, seniors, juniors, even by work! I have forgotten how amazing home can be. I feel ever so grateful for everyone who received me the way they did even after the great mess. Thank you :’)

Now, I am fully recharged. Most importantly, I’ve learned a great lesson: there’s no place like home 😉  

The great lesson is learnt, and I am ready to climb-up again, this time without forgetting where I began, came from and belong

Yogyakarta, June 28 2012 [11:01]

Leave a Reply

