It’s been 8 years

It has been 8 years since my going back for good from Perth, Australia. So many things happened, and I’ve changed a lot.

The memories of wonderful childhood I had there became a reinforcement for me to try apply many (and uncountable) exchanges. I was 11 years old when started applying, ignoring the fact that I was too young to actually apply participate in such programs. Of course this was also influenced by the hard times of adapting in Indonesia, specifically to the education system. Thus i tried very hard to “run away”.

8 years has passed. I am now in my first year of uni. Guess what? I will be leaving for The United States in 12 Days! Such a great honor. I will also be attending (most likely presenting a paper) in an International Conference held by the Asian Association of Social Psycholgyin Kunming, China this following July.

This is, I’m sure, the answer to all my questions of why I was not accepted in many programs earlier: because I was to wait for a bigger and greater opportunity, much greater than any of the ones applied to before.

Counting down the days to these once-in-a-lifetime moments! cherishing every moment of pressure in the process of preparation.

Will be posting daily (hopefully) on the journey from no on. Cheers!

 

One thought on “It’s been 8 years

Leave a Reply

